The death of love.

imageLove. There, I’ve said it. It’s often scary to think of love as we usually don’t believe it exists.. The thought, well it does, just not for ‘me’ comes to mind. Although more and more people are in relationships,  TRUE, SOULFUL, FUCK THE WORLD type of love has truly died.

The type of love that will keep you cooped up in an apartment with not a care about the outside world. The type that only exists in movies, fairytales and medievil eras. The kind that would send nations to war and villages alight. As you’re reading this, you’re probably thinking Hollywood dramas and romcoms are just that. Hollywood. And that’s exactly my point!!

Why can’t we just drop everything and go explore the world together? Or sit up and talk for hours and connect on a deeper, emotional level. Live in our bubble and not care what your ‘boys’ or ‘friends’ think.

I’ll tell you why. It’s because the world has become superficial, materialistic and cold. The word ‘sidechick’  and talking to multiple people just to bed them has become the norm. Where the true measure of relationships depend on posting a picture on Instagram in order to be validated by the amount of likes. But yet, wanting something deeper is delusional?

Maybe I’m a hopeless romantic and have too many standards. OR maybe I’ve realised that I’m done conforming to this idea that love only exists in movies. Sue me. I guess what I’m trying to say is, I’ve learnt from past experiences that although it may not last forever. A short and real romance is better than not experiencing it at all. Life is but a series of moments, live them and enjoy whilst they last.

I’ve decided to write a short love story series on my blog, exploring different circumstances and themes. I want to transport you back into time, a historical romance novel in the making if you will. A time where chivalry was rife and horses were the only modes of transport! Prepare for love letters and.. I’ll just leave it to your imagination for now.

Until next time,

Yours Truly,

The inner thoughts of a rambling blogger

 

One thought on “The death of love.

Leave a Reply

